Latest News | Department of Physics

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

Latest News

NSF grant awarded to UNT Physics professor.

Congratulations to Professor Arup Neogi and his team including Prof. Arkadii Krokhin from the Department of Physics and Prof. Tae-Youl Choi from the Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering for being awarded the NSF Engineering Frontiers Research Initiative (EFRI) grant for ~ $ 2M over 4 years. The grant has been awarded to engineer new means of bending rules of classical physics in the acoustic domain for developing next generation ultrasonic and encryption devices. More details including industrial partnership with Dr. Ezekiel Walker from Echnovus Inc.

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now