Dr. Rout received an NSF grant | Department of Physics
August 25, 2021

Dr. Rout received an NSF grant

Physics faculty Dr. Bibhudutta Rout along with his collaborators Dr. Saraju Mohanty and Dr. Dr. Elias Kougianos from UNT and Dr. Babu Baniya from Grambling State University was recently awarded an NSF grant titled "iMed-Sec: Exploring Hardware-Assisted Solutions for Energy-Efficient Low-Overhead Security and Privacy for the Internet-of-Medical-Things". The aim of this project is to advance medical security and broaden participation of historically underrepresented students in STEM education and research.