People | Department of Physics

People

The Department of Physics is home to a dynamic community of faculty, staff, and students. Our faculty are internationally recognized physicists who push the boundaries of science through research while taking the time to inspire both undergraduate and graduate students in the classroom.

PIC Supervisor
Matthew.Abbott@unt.edu
Physics Building 209D
940-565-4032
Assistant Professor
Oliviero.Andreussi@unt.edu
Physics Building 318
940-369-5316
Associate Professor (Joint Appt to MTSE)
Samir.Aouadi@unt.edu
Discovery Park E106
940-565-4759
Planetarium Manager
ryan.bennett@unt.edu
ENV - 220
940-369-7719
Chair / Professor
jingbiao.cui@unt.edu
Physics Building 110
940-565-2630
Associate Professor
Vladimir.Drachev@unt.edu
SRB 240
940-565-4580
Professor & Graduate Committee Chair
gaglass@unt.edu
PHYS 008
(940) 369-5966
Professor
grigo@unt.edu
GAB 525A
(940) 565-3294
Assistant to the Chair
Rachel.Kamman@unt.edu
Physics Building - 110
940-565-4276
Electronics Technician
gary.karnes@unt.edu
Physics 019
(940) 565-3279
Professor
arkady@unt.edu
GAB 525J
(940) 565-3968
Mechanical Technician
mark.lanier@unt.edu
Machine Shop
940565-3285
Yuan Li
Assistant Professor
Yuan.Li@unt.edu
Physics Building 305
940-565-2626
Professor
yuankun.lin@unt.edu
Physics 323
(940) 565-4548
Professor
clittler@unt.edu
Physics 306
(940) 565-4561
Graduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Lorrie.Loy@unt.edu
Physics Building - 110
940-565-2630
Mechanical Technician
tracy.lynch@unt.edu
UNT Machine Shop
(940) 565-3285
Distinguished Research Professor
mbn@unt.edu
Physics 314
940-369-8596
Professor
cao@unt.edu
Physics 302
(940) 565-4860
Professor
jperez@unt.edu
SRB 241
(940) 565-4679
Associate Professor
usha.philipose@unt.edu
Physics 304
(940) 565-4179
Professor
squintanilla@unt.edu
PHYS 309
(940) 565-4739
Associate Professor
yuri.rostovtsev@unt.edu
GAB 525I
(940) 565-3281
Associate Professor
bibhu@unt.edu
Physics 007
(940) 369-8127
Associate Professor
ohad@unt.edu
ENV 220
(940) 369-8110
Professor
shiner@unt.edu
Phyisics 305
(940) 565-3874
Research Professor
athanasios.syllaios@unt.edu
Physics 308
(940) 565-2412
Administrative Coordinator | Finance
Physics Building room - 124
940-565-3256
Photo of Dr. Yuanxi Wang
Assistant Professor
yuanxi.wang@unt.edu
Physics Building 331
Associate Professor
weathers@unt.edu
Physics 003
(940) 565-2079
Undergraduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Ashley.Wilkinson@unt.edu
PHYS 210
PIC Assistant
Physics Building - 209

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now