People | Department of Physics

People

The Department of Physics is home to a dynamic community of faculty, staff, and students. Our faculty are internationally recognized physicists who push the boundaries of science through research while taking the time to inspire both undergraduate and graduate students in the classroom.

PIC Supervisor
Matthew.Abbott@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209D
940-565-4032
Graduate Student
JamesAbraham2@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
KhadijahAlnasser@my.unt.edu
Assistant Professor
Oliviero.Andreussi@unt.edu
Physics Building 318
940-369-5316
Associate Professor (Joint Appt to MTSE)
Samir.Aouadi@unt.edu
Discovery Park E106
940-565-4759
Headshot of Jim Bader
Planetarium Manager
James.Bader@unt.edu
Environmental Science Building (ENV) 209
940/369-7655
Headshot of Dr. Alex Barr
Sr. Lecturer
Alexander.Barr@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209C
Graduate Student
JacobBaxley@my.unt.edu
Astronomy Program Director
ryan.bennett@unt.edu
Enviornmental Science Building (ENV) 220
940-369-7719
Graduate Student
RobertBivens@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
DanielBrown3@my.unt.edu
ToddByers@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
Cristina.Castillo@unt.edu
Administrative Coordinator | Finance
Cindy.Clark@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 121
(940)369-5301
Department Chair / Professor
jingbiao.cui@unt.edu
Physics Building 110
940-565-2630
Graduate Student
LeticiaDamian@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
CodyDemars@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
JacobEmerick@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
GavinFarmer@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
Thomas.Gerrity@unt.edu
Graduate Student
JeremyGingrich@my.unt.edu
Professor & Graduate Committee Chair
gaglass@unt.edu
PHYS 008
(940) 369-5966
Professor
grigo@unt.edu
GAB 525A
(940) 565-3294
Headshot of Yan Jiang
Sr. Lab Supervisor
yan.jiang@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 007
Headshot of Rachel Kamman
Assistant to the Chair
Rachel.Kamman@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-4276
Electronics Technician
gary.karnes@unt.edu
Physics 019
(940) 565-3279
Professor
arkady@unt.edu
GAB 525J
(940) 565-3968
Mechanical Technician
mark.lanier@unt.edu
Machine Shop
940565-3285
Yuan Li
Assistant Professor
Yuan.Li@unt.edu
Physics Building 305
940-565-2626
Professor
yuankun.lin@unt.edu
Physics 323
(940) 565-4548
Professor
clittler@unt.edu
Physics 306
(940) 565-4561
Graduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Lorrie.Loy@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2630
Mechanical Technician
tracy.lynch@unt.edu
UNT Machine Shop
(940) 565-3285
Headshot of Dr. Marco Buongiorno Nardelli
Distinguished Research Professor
mbn@unt.edu
Physics 314
940-369-8596
Professor
cao@unt.edu
Physics 302
(940) 565-4860
Professor
jperez@unt.edu
SRB 241
(940) 565-4679
Associate Professor
usha.philipose@unt.edu
Physics 304
(940) 565-4179
Lecturer & Undergraduate Advisor
Rebekah.Purvis@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209E
Professor
squintanilla@unt.edu
PHYS 309
(940) 565-4739
Associate Professor
yuri.rostovtsev@unt.edu
GAB 525I
(940) 565-3281
Associate Professor
bibhu@unt.edu
Physics 007
(940) 369-8127
Associate Professor
ohad@unt.edu
ENV 220
(940) 369-8110
Professor
shiner@unt.edu
Phyisics 305
(940) 565-3874
Research Professor
athanasios.syllaios@unt.edu
Physics 308
(940) 565-2412
Photo of Dr. Yuanxi Wang
Assistant Professor
yuanxi.wang@unt.edu
Physics Building 331
Associate Professor/Graduate Advisor
weathers@unt.edu
Physics 003
(940) 565-2079
Undergraduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Ashley.Wilkinson@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2630
PIC Assistant
Physics Building (PHYS) 209A
Headshot of Dr. Yuzhe Xiao
Assistant Professor
yuzhe.xiao@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now