People | Department of Physics

People

The Department of Physics is home to a dynamic community of faculty, staff, and students. Our faculty are internationally recognized physicists who push the boundaries of science through research while taking the time to inspire both undergraduate and graduate students in the classroom.

Graduate Student
PIC Supervisor
Matthew.Abbott@unt.edu
Hickory Hall 266A
940-565-4032
Headshot of James Abraham
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Professor (Joint Appt to MTSE)
Samir.Aouadi@unt.edu
Discovery Park E106
940-565-4759
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Senior Lecturer
Alexander.Barr@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209C
(940)565-4726
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Astronomy Program Director
ryan.bennett@unt.edu
Enviornmental Science Building (ENV) 220
940-369-7719
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Coordinator
erick.buenrostro@unt.edu
Physics 110
Graduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
erick.buenrostro@unt.edu
Phys 110
940.565.2357
Department Chair / Professor
jingbiao.cui@unt.edu
Physics Building 110
940-565-3275
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Professor
gaglass@unt.edu
PHYS 008
(940) 369-5966
Professor
grigo@unt.edu
GAB 525A
(940) 565-3294
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Headshot of Yan Jiang
Sr. Lab Supervisor
yan.jiang@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 007
(940)565-4580
Graduate Student
Electronics Technician
gary.karnes@unt.edu
Physics 019
(940) 565-3279
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Assistant Professor
guru.khalsa@unt.edu
PHYS 318
(940)565-3135
Professor
arkady@unt.edu
GAB 525J
(940) 565-3968
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Mechanical Technician
mark.lanier@unt.edu
Machine Shop
940565-3285
Graduate Student
Headshot of Dr. Yuan Li
Assistant Professor
Yuan.Li@unt.edu
Physics Building 305
940-565-2626
Professor
yuankun.lin@unt.edu
Physics 323
(940) 565-4548
Professor
clittler@unt.edu
Physics 306
(940) 565-4561
Graduate Student
Mechanical Technician
tracy.lynch@unt.edu
UNT Machine Shop
(940) 565-3285
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Admin Coordinator/Assistant to the Chair
Amanda.McMillon@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2658
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Headshot of Dr. Marco Buongiorno Nardelli
Regents Professor (Joint Appt to MUCP)
mbn@unt.edu
Physics 314
940-369-8596
Headshot of Dr. Jens Neu
Assistant Professor
jens.neu@unt.edu
PHYS 324
(940)369-6197
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Bimal.Neupane@unt.edu
PHYS 331
Graduate Student
Professor
cao@unt.edu
Physics 302
(940) 565-4860
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Professor
jose.perez@unt.edu
HCKY 160H
(940) 565-4679
Associate Professor
usha.philipose@unt.edu
Physics 304
(940) 565-4179
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Headshot of Rebekah Purvis
Lecturer & Undergraduate Advisor
Rebekah.Purvis@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209E
(940)565-3251
Professor
squintanilla@unt.edu
PHYS 309
(940) 565-4739
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Postdoctoral Research Associate
roberto.gonzalezrodriguez@unt.edu
Professor
yuri.rostovtsev@unt.edu
GAB 525I
(940) 565-3281
Professor
bibhu@unt.edu
Physics 006
(940) 369-8127
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Associate Professor
ohad@unt.edu
ENV 220
(940) 369-8110
Professor
shiner@unt.edu
Phyisics 305
(940) 565-3874
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Admin Coordinator - Finance
Austin.Spurgeon@unt.edu
Physics Building 126
(940)565-2242
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Research Professor
athanasios.syllaios@unt.edu
Physics 308
(940) 565-2412
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Observatory Manager
Environmental Science Building (ENV) 209
940/369-7655
Admin Specialist/Purchaser
Phys 124
Graduate Coordinator
Physics 110
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Photo of Dr. Yuanxi Wang
Assistant Professor
yuanxi.wang@unt.edu
Physics Building 331
(940)565-2122
Graduate Student
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Associate Professor/Graduate Advisor, Associate Department Chair
Duncan.Weathers@unt.edu
Physics 003
(940) 565-2079
Graduate Student
Undergraduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Ashley.Wilkinson@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2630
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Yuzhe Xiao, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
yuzhe.xiao@unt.edu
PHYS 325
(940)369-6198
Assistant Professor
Fakhri.Zahedy@unt.edu
Graduate Student