People | Department of Physics

People

The Department of Physics is home to a dynamic community of faculty, staff, and students. Our faculty are internationally recognized physicists who push the boundaries of science through research while taking the time to inspire both undergraduate and graduate students in the classroom.

Graduate Student
IbikunleOjo@my.unt.edu
PIC Supervisor
Matthew.Abbott@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209D
940-565-4032
Graduate Student
JamesAbraham2@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
KhadijahAlnasser@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
MatthewAltrock@my.unt.edu
Assistant Professor
Oliviero.Andreussi@unt.edu
Physics Building 318
940-369-5316
Associate Professor (Joint Appt to MTSE)
Samir.Aouadi@unt.edu
Discovery Park E106
940-565-4759
Graduate Student
HankAtwater@my.unt.edu
Headshot of Jim Bader
Planetarium Manager
James.Bader@unt.edu
Environmental Science Building (ENV) 209
940/369-7655
Senior Lecturer
Alexander.Barr@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209C
(940)565-4726
Graduate Student
JacobBaxley@my.unt.edu
Astronomy Program Director
ryan.bennett@unt.edu
Enviornmental Science Building (ENV) 220
940-369-7719
Graduate Student
BhojrajBhandari@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
RobertBivens@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
CharlesBowen@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
DanielBrown3@my.unt.edu
ToddByers@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
Cristina.Castillo@unt.edu
Administrative Coordinator | Finance
Cindy.Clark@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 121
(940)369-5301
Department Chair / Professor
jingbiao.cui@unt.edu
Physics Building 110
940-565-2630
Graduate Student
LeticiaDamian@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
CodyDemars@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
CooperDix@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
JacobEmerick@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
SyedaSumaiyaFariha@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
GavinFarmer@my.unt.edu
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Shalini.Ganguly@unt.edu
Graduate Student
Thomas.Gerrity@unt.edu
Graduate Student
JeremyGingrich@my.unt.edu
Professor
gaglass@unt.edu
PHYS 008
(940) 369-5966
Professor
grigo@unt.edu
GAB 525A
(940) 565-3294
Headshot of Trung Ha
Graduate Student
TrungHa@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
FatimahHabis@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
ShawnHampton@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
TreverHarborth@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
MichaelHarcrow@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
EvanHathaway@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
WattanunHongtrakul@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
NoahHurley@my.unt.edu
Headshot of Yan Jiang
Sr. Lab Supervisor
yan.jiang@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 007
(940)565-4580
Graduate Student
SteveKamau@my.unt.edu
Headshot of Rachel Kamman
Assistant to the Chair
Rachel.Kamman@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-4276
Electronics Technician
gary.karnes@unt.edu
Physics 019
(940) 565-3279
Graduate Student
DanilKhaiumov@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
HamidKhajoei@my.unt.edu
Professor
arkady@unt.edu
GAB 525J
(940) 565-3968
Mechanical Technician
mark.lanier@unt.edu
Machine Shop
940565-3285
Graduate Student
StevenLanier@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
MikailaLapinksi@my.unt.edu
Yuan Li
Assistant Professor
Yuan.Li@unt.edu
Physics Building 305
940-565-2626
Graduate Student
SamiaLiba@my.unt.edu
Professor
yuankun.lin@unt.edu
Physics 323
(940) 565-4548
Professor
clittler@unt.edu
Physics 306
(940) 565-4561
Graduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Lorrie.Loy@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2630
Mechanical Technician
tracy.lynch@unt.edu
UNT Machine Shop
(940) 565-3285
Graduate Student
aam0497@students.untsystem.edu
Graduate Student
BrandonMatthews@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
JordenMatty@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
GabrielMedrano@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
WilliamMitchell3@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
CallumMuir@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
AliaNaciri@my.unt.edu
Headshot of Dr. Marco Buongiorno Nardelli
Regents Professor
mbn@unt.edu
Physics 314
940-369-8596
Assistant Professor
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Bimal.Neupane@unt.edu
PHYS 331
Graduate Student
CoryNook@my.unt.edu
Professor
cao@unt.edu
Physics 302
(940) 565-4860
Graduate Student
jacobOwens@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
MritunjayaParashar@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
HoldenPaulette@my.unt.edu
Professor
jperez@unt.edu
SRB 241
(940) 565-4679
Associate Professor
usha.philipose@unt.edu
Physics 304
(940) 565-4179
Headshot of Rebekah Purvis
Lecturer & Undergraduate Advisor
Rebekah.Purvis@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209E
(940)565-3251
Professor
squintanilla@unt.edu
PHYS 309
(940) 565-4739
Graduate Student
DanielRangel3@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
JacobReinheimer@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
AaronRichardson2@my.unt.edu
Postdoctoral Research Associate
roberto.gonzalezrodriguez@unt.edu
Associate Professor
yuri.rostovtsev@unt.edu
GAB 525I
(940) 565-3281
Associate Professor
bibhu@unt.edu
Physics 006
(940) 369-8127
Graduate Student
SoumyaSahoo@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
SailzaSailza@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
DarshpreetKaurSaini@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
YawerShah@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
MohinSharma@my.unt.edu
Associate Professor
ohad@unt.edu
ENV 220
(940) 369-8110
Professor
shiner@unt.edu
Phyisics 305
(940) 565-3874
Graduate Student
DmytroShymkiv@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
JaceSingh@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
BrianSquires@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
AlexanderSten@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
MahendraSubedi@my.unt.edu
Research Professor
athanasios.syllaios@unt.edu
Physics 308
(940) 565-2412
Graduate Student
FranklinTalbert@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
MarcusThomas@my.unt.edu
Graduate Student
SintoVarghese@my.unt.edu
Photo of Dr. Yuanxi Wang
Assistant Professor
yuanxi.wang@unt.edu
Physics Building 331
(940)565-2122
Graduate Student
JoeWatson@my.unt.edu
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Associate Professor/Graduate Advisor
Duncan.Weathers@unt.edu
Physics 003
(940) 565-2079
Graduate Student
AgraWickramagedara@my.unt.edu
Undergraduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Ashley.Wilkinson@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2630
Graduate Student
AndreaMarlar@my.unt.edu
PIC Assistant
Physics Building (PHYS) 209A
Headshot of Dr. Yuzhe Xiao
Assistant Professor
yuzhe.xiao@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now