Staff | Department of Physics

Staff

The Department of Physics is home to a dynamic community of faculty, staff, and students. Our faculty are internationally recognized physicists who push the boundaries of science through research while taking the time to inspire both undergraduate and graduate students in the classroom.

PIC Supervisor
Matthew.Abbott@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209D
940-565-4032
Headshot of Jim Bader
Planetarium Manager
James.Bader@unt.edu
Environmental Science Building (ENV) 209
940/369-7655
Astronomy Program Director
ryan.bennett@unt.edu
Enviornmental Science Building (ENV) 220
940-369-7719
Administrative Coordinator | Finance
Cindy.Clark@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 121
(940)369-5301
Headshot of Yan Jiang
Sr. Lab Supervisor
yan.jiang@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 007
(940)565-4580
Headshot of Rachel Kamman
Assistant to the Chair
Rachel.Kamman@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-4276
Electronics Technician
gary.karnes@unt.edu
Physics 019
(940) 565-3279
Mechanical Technician
mark.lanier@unt.edu
Machine Shop
940565-3285
Graduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Lorrie.Loy@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2630
Mechanical Technician
tracy.lynch@unt.edu
UNT Machine Shop
(940) 565-3285
Undergraduate Coordinator/College Recruiter
Ashley.Wilkinson@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 110
940-565-2630

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now