Faculty | Department of Physics

Faculty

The Department of Physics is home to a dynamic community of faculty, staff, and students. Our faculty are internationally recognized physicists who push the boundaries of science through research while taking the time to inspire both undergraduate and graduate students in the classroom.

Associate Professor (Joint Appt to MTSE)
Samir.Aouadi@unt.edu
Discovery Park E106
940-565-4759
Senior Lecturer
Alexander.Barr@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209C
(940)565-4726
Department Chair / Professor
jingbiao.cui@unt.edu
Physics Building 110
940-565-2630
Professor
gaglass@unt.edu
PHYS 008
(940) 369-5966
Professor
grigo@unt.edu
GAB 525A
(940) 565-3294
Professor
arkady@unt.edu
GAB 525J
(940) 565-3968
Yuan Li
Assistant Professor
Yuan.Li@unt.edu
Physics Building 305
940-565-2626
Professor
yuankun.lin@unt.edu
Physics 323
(940) 565-4548
Professor
clittler@unt.edu
Physics 306
(940) 565-4561
Headshot of Dr. Marco Buongiorno Nardelli
Regents Professor
mbn@unt.edu
Physics 314
940-369-8596
Assistant Professor
Professor
cao@unt.edu
Physics 302
(940) 565-4860
Professor
jperez@unt.edu
SRB 241
(940) 565-4679
Associate Professor
usha.philipose@unt.edu
Physics 304
(940) 565-4179
Headshot of Rebekah Purvis
Lecturer & Undergraduate Advisor
Rebekah.Purvis@unt.edu
Physics Building (PHYS) 209E
(940)565-3251
Professor
squintanilla@unt.edu
PHYS 309
(940) 565-4739
Associate Professor
yuri.rostovtsev@unt.edu
GAB 525I
(940) 565-3281
Associate Professor
bibhu@unt.edu
Physics 006
(940) 369-8127
Associate Professor
ohad@unt.edu
ENV 220
(940) 369-8110
Professor
shiner@unt.edu
Phyisics 305
(940) 565-3874
Research Professor
athanasios.syllaios@unt.edu
Physics 308
(940) 565-2412
Photo of Dr. Yuanxi Wang
Assistant Professor
yuanxi.wang@unt.edu
Physics Building 331
(940)565-2122
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Associate Professor/Graduate Advisor
Duncan.Weathers@unt.edu
Physics 003
(940) 565-2079
Headshot of Dr. Yuzhe Xiao
Assistant Professor
yuzhe.xiao@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now